Glass...Pros & Cons

Chicken Charlie

MicroDose Cognoscente
Greetings...I'm new to vaping in general and glass in particular. What are the associated benefits and corresponding negatives associated with ingesting via a glass piece.

Chicken Charlie,

Tweak

T\/\/34|<
Positives:
-Adds moisture to vapor
-Cools vapor/heats vapor - Depending on water temperature
-Filters fine debris that would otherwise end up in your mouth/throat
-Adds to the vaping experience - there is something tranquil about watching and listening to bubbles dance around with vapor - I used water pipes when I combusted and it would fly through flowers (and stink), with vapor you can get mega amount of hits and your glass barely gets dirty.
-With glass you can see the vapor before it hits your lungs - this allows you to adjust your heater for more/less vapor and judge when your material is spent. I like using a mirror with a white CFL illuminating my bubbler.
-Water helps regulate and control your draw. With a straight whip I have trouble keeping a steady pace and find myself drawing too fast because there is no resistance.

Cons:
-Nice glass is $$$
-Easily breakable
-Adds to maintenance, keeping another device clean
-if you enjoy using glass you risk getting addicted and developing GAS (glass acquisition syndrome). Which the only cure is VAS (vaporizer acquisition syndrome). You have been warned, :D

Chicken Charlie

MicroDose Cognoscente
Thank-you...re. Cons I agree with points 1 and 4. I've only had this Mobius piece (for less-than a week) and am already eying a Toro...sadly I meet criteria constant with a number of emotional maladies
presented in the DSM-5 and can ill-afford another (if for no other reason) VAS is not covered by health care insurance providers and I cannot afford to pay out of pocket.

SD_haze

If you're vaping through water without cleaning & sanitizing it reasonably often enough, you may introduce a mildew/mold aspect that usually isn't an issue with a dry vapor whip.