From herb to rosin questions

alex91

Hi. I’m new to dabs and I have a few questions If you guys don’t mind helping me out:

1. I’ve been using a dry herb vape for a few years, only on weekends at night, so 2-3 times a week. I usually use my Dynavap and just a 0.1 bowl, but sometimes I go for a second. I’m interested in switching to dabs, and I’d strictly go for live resin and rosin. Would you say it’d be too much for me? I’d still only hit it on weekends and once at night. Would something like a rice grain sized dab be enough? I don’t want to be the kind of guy that only gets high on dabs, so I’d like to keep my 0.1 flower bowl tolerance. I have a good self-control, so there’d no problem keeping up with a small quantity.

I’m switching because at the moment grinding and messing with flower is a little more complicated and I’ve always been interested in full spectrum, quality dabs, like rosin. I’ve thought about going for live rosin carts, but as far as I know rosin dabs would be a more “healthy”, “pure”, alternative.

2. So, let’s say I get the same rosin, but in two forms: one is in a cartridge and the other is a concentrate I’m going to dab. If I dab a really small quantity, let’s say equivalent to 3 pulls from the cart, would the experience be the same? The answer I’ve heard is that a dab would hit harder, but what gives, If it’s same product, quantity and both would be a single hit?

3. Like I said, as far as I’m aware, dabs would be a “healthier” option, even If it’s the same product in a cart. Is that correct? Why would the same live rosin dabbed be better than If it was in a cart? I’m talking about pure live rosin in a cart, not mixed with distillate.

Thanks.

Last edited:

invertedisdead

PHASE3
Manufacturer
Rosin carts degrade in quality faster than live rosin dabs, mostly because the aren't kept cold enough to preserve the terpenes as well as stuff in jars.