E-cigs or Regular?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Hotboxvapebongin

I was wondering how many of the FC population still smokes cigarettes. I know I have cut back smoking anything may it be weed or cigarettes, since I started vaping that is. Do you all smoke cigs or has the new vapor way of life helped you all quit?? I'm very curious to hear from you all. Also what about e-cigs? Are they a healthy alternative? I don't really trust them yet because not much research has been put into them since the big Tobacco corporations keeps the e-cigs from becoming too big.

Hotboxvapebongin,

Stu

Maconheiro
Staff member
I tried to quit with e-cigs about the same time I switched to vaporizing weed. I only made it a month, but I no longer set fire to my herb, so I guess you could say that I have had mixed results. I've been smoking "analogs" for about 30 years and I have found it extremely difficult to quit.

For me the bottom line is that vaporizers for weed have been able to fully replace my weed smoking, while e-cigs just couldn't give me what I needed for my nicotine habit.

:peace:

Stu,

Bodhi Diesel

Cannabis Snob
Quit smoking tobacco in '97 cold turkey after 30 years... all it took was a major heart attack at age 49.

Still smoked joints (never liked pipes or bongs at all) like I'd done since 1961 up until '99 when I switched to vaping, although I would smoke 2-3 joints a year until 2002 when I started vaping exclusively.

Bodhi Diesel,

djonkoman

I haven't quit, it's impossible since I never started with tobacco :D
tried my first puff from a cig right after I smoked a joint for the first time, but never liked tobacco, it tastes and smells nasty, makes me couch, irritates my throat and I hate the nicotinerush

was funny when at one moment all my friends and people around me started smoking in highschool, few years later one after the other tried to quit but all failed, while I was the laughing third that never started