Different methods=different results???

headdoctor

I'm still fairly new to vaping and have a pretty basic question. I can see that different vapes might well produce different amounts of vapor and might taste different--but is the end result, the medicating effect of the process, different? If a vape is activating the cannabinoids, is there really much difference in the end result? Is the final effect with a log vape different from a Solo, etc, etc?

headdoctor,

darkrom

Great Scott!
Yes. Temperature seems to change the effects greatly. I personally find different vapes at similar temps usually have different results too. Its magic!

darkrom,

pakalolo

Toolbag v1.1 (candidate)
Staff member
Yes. Temperature seems to change the effects greatly. I personally find different vapes at similar temps usually have different results too. Its magic!

Well, it's not really magic. You're right about the temperature-dependent changes, but I think the differences at similar temperatures are due to the temperatures not really being comparable except between others of the same model. Even then, I take these temperatures with a grain of salt. I just finished writing a post on this in another thread.

pakalolo,

darkrom

Great Scott!
I was jk about the magic. I just mean vaping "hot" in the HA produces a different high from vaping at a very very similar temp in DBV in my experiences. That's just one random example that comes to mind.

darkrom,

lwien

^^ Could it be that the vapor to air ratio makes a big difference as well?

lwien,

darkrom

Great Scott!
^^ Could it be that the vapor to air ratio makes a big difference as well?

Perhaps. I feel like every vape has so many unique things plus there is so much we don't yet understand about cannabis.

darkrom,

JustOnCloud9

Ate the Kumo Kumo no mi