Some battery questions

Vapeur Rogue

Est. 2013- Never Lookin' Back
I'm just getting into vapes that require batteries- so questions- I did a search, but did not find- if needed point me to reading material!

Can you have too many batteries?
How often should you be using each battery/What does do not leave unused for extended period of time mean (Example" energizer recommends charging every 6-9 months?)
And alternatively, can you use a battery too often?

I am trying to learn about battery conditioning/life extending-and have found caps and cases to store safely.
Further: Do I need differing batteries for my regulated and unregulated vapes?

Is there anything else to know?
Thank you!

Last edited:
Vapeur Rogue,
Reactions: P.A.M.

looney2nz

Research Geek, Mad Scientist
I'm just getting into vapes that require batteries- so questions- I did a search, but did not find- if needed point me to reading material!

How often should you be using each battery/What does do not leave unused for extended period of time mean (Example" energizer recommends charging every 6-9 months?)
And alternatively, can you use a battery too often?

I am trying to learn about battery conditioning/life extending-and have found caps and cases to store safely.
Further: Do I need differing batteries for my regulated and unregulated vapes?

Is there anything else to know?
Thank you!

These are not 'normal' batteries like you would buy at the pharmacy or supermarket.
These are lithium-ion cells like they use to power EV cars, they pack an awful lot of power.

They are a bit delicate, and if the envelope is damaged, they can become highly combustible.
So use with care.

As for conditioning, I use mine daily and I'm charging something at least every 36 hours :)
Lithium Ion batteries do require conditioning (don't let them fully discharge!)... what the variables are
on the length of time before they die, I dunno.
Good thing you're thinking of these things, same with the battery caps!