Sis found out I vape cannabis.

Toke-en

Hey, so this isn't a going to be a thread about trying to hide my stuff. So I've been smoking for a couple months because of some migraines, but being a health nut I decided vaping was the way to go. However, I kept my cannabis use on the dl cause my parents and sister are both very conservative and I didn't want to start anything. However, my sister was looking through my things and found my vaporizer. She asked me what it was and i told her straight up that it was a vaporizer, that it helps me consume cannabis safely but as I figured she would, she went on a tirade about how its bad for me, how its addictive, even saying absurd things like how the cannabis was giving me the migraines... Obviously I'm fearful that she'll tell my parents but I'm more concerned on educating her on the effects of cannabis, that way if she knew she might be a lil more understanding. I've considered trying to get her to watch the Union since telling her facts wasn't calming her down. If anyone has had any experience in this particular matter that would be great. Ps my sister is 17 and she's always been the kind of bible toting kind of good girl.

Toke-en,

Silver420Surfer

Downward spiral
Be prepared that she might not change her views. Some people wont listen no matter how many facts you spew at her. If you cannot win her on facts and figures(the truth), I would lie and tell her you stopped.
Dont risk losing your relationship with her or your mom and dad. When I "came out" as a mj user, it caused some issues with a few members of my family that carry thru till today(many moons later). I wouldnt give up how I treat my pain or to relax(just like peeps do with a beer), but I would not tell my certain fam members now if I had it to do over. :2c:

Toke-en

thanks alot, that helps put my mind to ease. I was so worried about having her have to understand but i guess it's ok now.

Toke-en,

djonkoman