im new to cooking

I wanted to read up and absorb as much info as i could about cooking and everything, but since i got on this sight i saw ABV( already ben vaped) i looked it up on googled and also tried to find out how to do it, everywhere i look on this forum it just says how to use abv not how to make it. So how would i make ABV? be specific.

i made nutella firecrackers, i baked them at 350 for 15 minutes and ingested 1 gram of high grade weed, nothing really happened :/

kewt kemper,

HighlyEducatedScholar

Student of Vapor
ABV stands for Already Been Vaped. That means it is plant matter that has been used in a vaporizer and has small amount of THC still left. so in your case you would need a vaporizer to "make" ABV. your nutella firecrackers most likely did not work for two reasons. One, when people make firecrackers they typically use peanut butter. not for taste but because of a higher amount of fat present in peanut butter. THC, the desired psychoactive cannabinoid, is fat-soluble so it binds to the fat in the peanut butter. Unfortunately nutella does not have as high of an amount of fat as peanut butter so it is a poorer choice for cooking with cannibis. Reason number two, baking at 350 degrees Fahrenheit is too high of a temperature to cook with cannibis. 350 degrees Fahrenheit is approximately, i can't remember the exact temp., the vaporization temperature which means there is a good chance you lost THC. Personally, i would not want to go over 325 degrees Fahrenheit while cooking and would probably stay towards the 300 degrees range.

HighlyEducatedScholar,

t-dub

Vapor Sloth
Kewt, try looking in the "Cooking With Cannabis" section. Lots of great info in there on decarbing and properly processing edibles. Enjoy the reading and welcome to FC.

?-9-tetrahydrocannabinol (THC)
Boiling point: 157*C / 314.6 degree Fahrenheit
Properties: Euphoriant, Analgesic, Anti-inflammatory, Antioxidant, Anti-emetic

Cannabidiol (CBD)