I am looking into my first enail and I have a question or 2 if you do not mind

the123321

I am new to dabbing and I want to try an enail. I am tired of using so much butane with a torch and I keep getting black marks that I have to burn off to clean it and that uses a lot of butane and I read that you can use an enail to heat up iso in the banger to clean it. I have 2 questions for it if you do not mind.

I have read quite a few recommendations for 710 coils and the auber rdk-300 pid with it. I just bought a 25mm hq thick quartz banger from greek glass that I want to use with it. That would work with the 25mm 710 coil right? Is the auber and the 710 coil for it a good set for it? What do you recommend for it?

I usually take a few dabs a day with like 1-2 hours or more or less between dabs. Would it be better to leave the enail on all day or would it be better to turn it on and off several times a day when I do different sessions 1-2 hours or so apart for it on there?

the123321,
Reactions: arb

strech

Can't go wrong with either of those picks.

I turn my nail off if I'm not going to use it for an hour or 2. Heat up time is minimal so not much of an inconvenience to turn off. Plus I think that controller has an auto shut off.

the123321

Thanks. I was wondering if it was worse for the controller to turn it on and off several times in the day instead of leaving it on all day for it on there.

the123321,
Reactions: arb

the123321

Thanks. I talked with Shane and he hooked me up with a great deal on the coil for it. I am very happy with the service from 710coils so far. I am now looking at the auber rdk-300b for it. Do you think it would be plug and play on there?

scy123

Trusted Member Don't Worry
I do know pin layout on different coils and controllers are different. That is as far as my knowledge on that goes.

710Coils

Manufacturer