help picking my first vape

Status
Not open for further replies.

petro438

Hey guys,

I've been smoking for about 2 years now and I'm currently in college. I've smoked out of a vape a few times here and I really liked it, so I was looking to invest in my first one with a couple buddies back home. When I've smoked out of a vape I got the highest I've ever been for the least amount of bud, so it seems like a no brainer.

I did a little research and came across the Vapir 5.0. It seemed like a decent jumping off point for only $150 bucks splitting it a few ways with my friends. But I've read some reviews and it doesn't seem like the best sub-$200 vape. That's probably the most I'm willing to spend. I originally liked it because it is rechargable so you can smoke it wherever and not need a plug.

What would you guys recommend for a first time buyer? As I said $200 is probably my limit, I've seen good things on this site about DaBuddha, Purple Days, and the VapirGenie (which would be nice because it's only $50). I see good and bad things about both but just want to know what you guys think between the four.

Thanks a lot, I've gotten a lot of great info from this site.

petro438,

pinoy

PACQUIAO!!!
Go with a vaporgenie. That way you could each get your own. And when you figure it out, its a very good cloudmaker.

pinoy,
Spend 20 seconds look at any Vapir related post on this forum and you'll see the uproar of disgust and dissatisfaction with their products. I personally owned a Voodoo vaporizer, a Vapir product similar to yours sold under a different name, since too many people had obviously heard "Vapir sucks." It was a total POS and was garbage even before it broke - leaked vapor, tasted like crap, low build quality, loud. I still thank Gypsy Trader in Berkeley for their honoring my purchase.

Do not buy any Vapir products - some people have had success with the NO2 but that's your call.