Even more portable addition to Solo? Pax/Xmax V3 pro?

dutch_vaper

I've been using an Arizer Solo for about 8 years and I like it alot. The glass stem however doesn't make it really stealthy or portable enough to take it outside. So now I'm thinking about buying a 2nd vaporizer and can't really decide between the Pax or Xmax V3 pro.

Most important features would be USB/USB-C charging (with powerbank), dosing caps for easy loading on the go, which they both seem to have.

Pax is more expensive here in The Netherlands, but that doesn't bother me.

Any thoughts on which device I should buy? I've also looked at the Crafty+ but that's more expensive and I read quite a lot of negative experiences when it comes to battery life/replacements/warrenty.

Thanks!

dutch_vaper,
Reactions: vapviking

Dutch-Mic

I haven’t used both devices, but a lot of people seem to prefer the Xmax V3 pro. Hopefully someone that has experience with both can share their thoughts.

Another option: Xmax Starry 4. Conduction device like the Pax, dosing capsule option and a great price (100 euros).

vapviking

Old & In the Way
Pax is conduction, V3 Pro is convection based, they behave differently. I think this difference should be a major deciding factor, especially for an "only" vape (lots of folks have several, for variety of experience). I've read that the Solo has very good taste. You might not get that flavor from a Pax. Or you might not like the draw style of a convection vape (usually longer, slower draw with a convection vape).

If I were leaning towards convection, I would head for a Roffu, priced just a little more than the V3 Pro, it is a bit more refined. It can provide slightly cooler vapor than the V3Pro when used "native". Lots of folks like to use some glass piece for cooling when using the V3Pro. Roffu has a nice little glass mouthpiece option, and I use it that way, even as a portable.