Advice on making Cannabis E juice for my Kanger Tech.

seanwintersax

Hey there,

I'm very new to portable vaping. My experience lies mostly in volcanos maybe some 10 years ago. But I recently purchased a KangerTech Top Box Nano for nicotine and realized that I could very likely use it for vaping Cannabis Oil/Concentrates.

My main questions are:

What is the process for turning the concentrate into something my Vaporizer can properly vape? What do I use for the infusion? If I wanted to use half a gram of shatter what else do I need and how would I do it?

Is there chance of ruining my tank or coil (BTW I plan to buy a separate one for cannabis) with residue if the mixture is a little off?

Would the same settings I'm using for E-juice work with Cannabis Juice? I like to have a very cool vape with thick clouds. Does it react differently? / Would I end up using it up really fast and not be cost effective?

Ultimately if I had 1 tank for E-Juice and one for Cannabis Juice I'd probably never smoke again. I just kind of need a little advice on getting started.

I currently have a little G-Slim Vape Pen for Shatter that is ok. But it does not produce the same kind of Vapor as a nice Temp Control set up. The battery only lasts so long, not every pull is consistant and it takes several good pulls to get roughly the same effect as smoking a Doobie.

I'd like to be able to just switch out my tanks while I'm out and about. And have the vaping experience be roughly the same as my E-Juice.

FWIW I really like this Kangertech Vape. I'm glad I opted for it already.

Many thanks!

Last edited:
seanwintersax,

seanwintersax

I found this tutorial which seems to explain things well. Answers a few of my questions.

Can I go out on a limb and assume this is the process that will work for me too?

seanwintersax,

seaofgreens

My Mind Is Free