2+ oz of ABV... what should I do, need suggestions

steven22

Hey guys, I have been lazy to do anything with my abv, but i did collect most of what I vaped for 2010 in a jar and left it there.

the duff is pretty dark brown, I vaped most of it out... I can post a pic if needed... so im guessing it isnt very potent stuff. but still would like to try and make something worthwhile with it.

I tried fire crackers with 5g of herb, didnt do much for me.... felt a small pop and thats about it. and it tasted like ass, and the whole ordeal was messy to eat (too much herb and it kept falling out)

so I think i want to make oil or butter with it... or hash oil...

I dont know, its my first time.

steven22,

steven22

got a pic... used a $20 bill as a color reference.

2011-02-15114637.jpg

2011-02-15114646.jpg

steven22,

herbgirl

cannabis aromatherapist
you could make some cannabutter with that, but it'll still taste like ass. abv just tastes nasty. that is about what color mine is - pretty drained so you need a lot for say a full recipe of brownies.

best way for no taste at all is capsules, either dry powdered ABV or coconut oil like this one...
http://fuckcombustion.com/viewtopic.php?id=1962

second best will remove some of the funk is water curing
http://fuckcombustion.com/viewtopic.php?id=3596

i've also had luck running iso thru it, harvesting the goo and mixing it with butter, but the taste is still there
http://fuckcombustion.com/viewtopic.php?id=4525

you have enough that you could probably do all three.

herbgirl,

rabblerouser

Combustion Fucker
I think boiling with butter + water and doing multiple remeltings / resolidifyings with fresh water gets rid of most bad taste. And lets you concentrate into a smaller amount of butter.

rabblerouser,

steven22

The taste doesnt really bother me that much... except in the case of fire crackers cause I pretty much chewing raw heated abv.... and could taste each particle.