Vaporizer advice for Moroccan style hash

Hi all,

I am relatively new to vaping and have been doing some on-line research for a portable vaporizer. In doing my research I stumbled across this forum and did a quick search but couldn’t come across any relatively new posts? Probably just a newbie error… I’m looking for a portable vaporizer that’s 1. Portable/fits in pocket. 2. Easy to re-load/use 3. Discreet and 4. Works great on Moroccan style hash. The hash I use is hard to start and becomes more crumbly and less sticky after vaping…

I made the mistake of running out and buying a Pax 3 and while it’s ok on the portability and discreteness areas, the vape quality is poor imo. One vaporizer that I keep coming across is the Dynavap, but this does not fit my criteria of easy-to-use since it requires a butane torch or a large portable heater (the wand). One that I’m considering is the Crafty+ V2, but I’m not sure if this is the way to go or not? I’m ok if out of the box solution is not the way to go to fit my needs.

Thanks in advance!

Farid

You'll probably want something capable of getting a little hotter than a regular session vaporizer can get. You'll also want something you can fully clean, since hash can be messy at times. I don't think the crafty would be ideal.

That's why the Dynavap and vapman are so regularly suggested. Also, induction heaters come in a variety of sizes, the one I have is hardly bigger than a pack of cards.

Other on demand vapes like the RBT vapes could work too, but they tend to have bigger bowls than you'd probably want for hash. They're also not much smaller than some of the induction heater options out there.

Maybe the firewood? I haven't tried it though.

You'll probably want something capable of getting a little hotter than a regular session vaporizer can get. You'll also want something you can fully clean, since hash can be messy at times. I don't think the crafty would be ideal.