Vapor Consumption Efficiency

kuzko

Have no actual knowledge on the subject. Just trying to get a discussion started and hopefully someone or multiple someone’s have some insight. And apologies if this is already an existing thread, I looked for one.

I’ll start off with what has prompted my curiosity. I have been using a Volcano classic as my DD for 10+ years and I love it. I have various portables but I’m home more than away so Volcano is my go to. I recently acquired a new portable that does something unique that my other vapes don’t do, which is fully extract a full load in one hit. It’s a fun vape and I find myself craving that hit but it ls got me wondering…

I’ve always heard and read that our lungs only absorb so many of the cannabinoids in a vapor hit and that the vapor exhaled is basically wasted. Now this could be completely wrong, I dunno. If that hypothesis is actually incorrect, then this post is essentially pointless though. Anyways, finally, this leads to the crux of my issue. if I load up my Volcano with a pinch, I get two large bags of vapor mixed with air. When I load my new portable with a similar pinch, I get one huge dense vapor hit.

You probably see where I’m going with this. If our lungs can only take in so much, is extracting everything in one hit just a complete waste? Is the Volcano stretching out my cannabinoids by mixing in so much air and delivering them to me in 10+ hits? Is the portable just wasting most of the cannabinoids? What’s going on here? Lemme know your thoughts.

Farid

I see efficiency not in terms of the thc delivered, but in terms of herb use patterns and most importantly: satisfaction.

The vape that allows you to be satisfied using the smallest amount of weed is the most efficient to me.