Total Noob needs help

Dr. Benway

Hey everyone, I'm brand new here and I could really use a hand. Let me start by saying that while I am pretty well-versed in vaping (i've been vaping my nicotine for 4 years now), I am totally clueless when it comes to dry herb vaping. So I finally got a Boom Nova, but I am not having much success. I watched to You Tube video on the site and followed the directions -- ground up the herb, loaded it, have the tray all the way down, airflow closed, warm up with two hits at 45W (I know the video says 35, but after a few attempts, I found 45 works far better), and then I can get a little vapor once it gets going, not fantastic, but it works. The real problem is after all of this -- no matter how much I tighten or loosen things my box says no atomizer. Replacing the heating element is the only way to even get it working again. So, what the hell am I doing wrong, or not doing that I should be, or vice versa? Oh, also, I am using an Eleaf Istick 60W Temp Control, so I'm wondering if I can/should use temp control setting instead of VW? If so, I'm afraid I will need a little guidance, as I haven't used it in that mode yet. Thanks in advance for all of your help, I look forward to being a part of this community. Cheers.

seaofgreens

My Mind Is Free
Hey man, last I had heard this thing was some prototype that didn't work very well. Here is probably all the information people here know about the Boom Nova:

http://fuckcombustion.com/threads/boom-nova-tank.19227/

My guess is the heating element/atomizer or both are garbage.

When it comes to dry herb vaping, you are entering a realm where likely a ceramic rod/oven is heating your herbs conductively or air is passing through a heater and cooking your herbs as the air passes over convectively.

If you want to stick with your atomizers, I strongly suggest checking into:
http://fuckcombustion.com/threads/advanced-thc-e-juice-mods-tanks-coils-builds-recipes.20529/