Switched from smoking to vaporizing. Some things are still unclear to me.

DutchOven

Dear community,

Last week I finally switched from smoking weed to vaporizing it. I have been smoking for almost 20 years, joints and normal cigarettes. Because some bronchitis like problems occurred, I had to stop smoking at all. After a week of not inhaling smoke, I have to say that I'm mostly stressed because of the lack of nicotine, but my breathing goes way better. Plus vaporizing weed makes me feel less stressed and even gives me a better high than smoking it. However, I would still like to have some things cleared up.

I am using a DaVinci Ascent portable vaporizer (convection/conduction hybrid) with dry herbs in the form of high quality Amnesia Haze from the local (Dutch) coffeeshop. The temperature I use is inbetween 200-215 C (392-419 F) ... (might this be too hot???)

First of all, I would like to know how the ammonia(-nitrate) level in vape is, compared to the level in combustion smoke. Is it way less? Or just about the same? Furthermore I read about benzene and hydrogen-cyanide coming along at certain temperatures. Are these levels always healthier than in normal smoke? And how much does it depend on the kind of weed you use? Are there easy ways to measure any possible toxicity? Or might there be techniques to let the toxics evaporate first, before taking a hit because of different boiling points? The first hit always seems to tastes bitter.

So yeah, questions like these. I just want some good health advice and background information, that's all. I find a lot of nonsense on the internet, mostly concerning the vaping of chemically produced THC-oil/wax/liquids. We don't do that stuff here in Holland. I'm just using pure bud in a heating device.