SSI/Disabillity

Cody420

This is my first time posting on here. I am 22 years old I live in wisconsin at home with my parents . A couple years ago I had cancer of the kidney so they took it out. I have had cystinosis since i was born it is a rare disease that effects the kidneys, liver, eyes, bones. I take over 40 pills a day and have bad nausea , ive devlopled a infection where i get painful cysts and scaring all over my body, on my face, neck they think it could be from beacuse my kidney is failing. Here is the issues they denied my disabilty so my parents found me a attorney that is pretty good. My parents dont belive that mj helps me and they told me to not use mj incase the attorney drug tests me. Does anyone know if attorney would do a drug test?

Cody420,
Wow brother, my heart is with you. I don't know if an attorney will drug test you, but I don't know why they would. Someone else can probably answer that.
Your parents need to consider your emotional and mental well-being, as well. I am sure they care about your physical well- being, which is why they probably don't have any problems with the 40 pills, but may still have some old beliefs that are based off of drug war propaganda. This prevents them from seeing how you're affected by the herb positively. You need to talk to them, and show them the facts. Also, explain in detail to them the benefits you feel when you partake in your chosen medicine. How it calms you, relaxes, makes it easier to deal with the medical problems. They need a dose of your reality.
That's all I've got, sorry if I couldn't answer your question. Best of luck to you.

SkeletonLips,

lwien

Wow, Cody. You've been delt one helluva hand.