• Do NOT click on any vaporpedia.com links. The domain has been compromised and will attempt to infect your system. See https://fuckcombustion.com/threads/warning-vaporpedia-com-has-been-compromised.54960/.

Sage Advice for a Vaporization Convert

dirtyreyes

Hi all! This forum seems like the place to be for vaporizer info online, so here I am!

I just got my new Volcano Classic w/ Easy Valve set yesterday and would appreciate any tips for a beginner.

First, about me: I've been smoking for about 6 years. Mostly water bongs but a pretty good variety of combustion options. I use one of the (overpriced) delivery services available in NYC and I consider this to be high-grade stuff. I've smoked club stuff that a college friend used to bring back from CA with him and it was definitely better, but not by a whole lot. After visiting another friend and trying his Volcano, I was sold. Went out and bought one the next morning.

My primary concerns when considering vaporizing versus combustion were smell and efficiency. My wife is cool with the consumption but wasn't fond of the way the living room (or I) would smell after a bong rip or two. The Volcano has definitely helped with the smell. As for efficiency, I am not sure...

I started by taking the same amount I would normally smoke in a bowl (just one bowl from my standard water bong) to get me where I wanted to be. I normally do a good job of breaking it up by hand, but I had heard that fine grinding was key to a good vaporizer experience so I used the included plastic grinder to grind it up. I spread it as thin as I could over the screen in the Volcano chamber and it was just short of enough to get a full layer over the screen. I popped the chamber onto the base and turned on the heat with the knob at 5.