Please help! My smoking cough is back and I'm NOT smoking :(

daddygreenjeans

Med Card Holder
So I've been vaping for maybe 3 or 4 months. I'm a 10+ year smoker and had a horrible cough from it. I was coughing all day every few minutes sometimes. I would cough up yellow, brown and green phelm, sorry if tmi. It was horrible but I continued to smoke.

Hence my turn to vaping as soon as I found fc.com :) and you fine folks!

So I buy a Buddha and a LaunchBox and I think I'm set for life. My cough actually completely disappeared in maybe two or three weeks time. No more morning phlem, coughing hacking etc. The only time I would cough would be when I was hitting the Buddha etc. But ... I would not have the cough throughout the day like before.

Fast fwd 4 months and now my smoking cough is back and WITH A VENGEANCE. Not only are my same previous symptoms back but I now have what almost feels like asthma attacks maybe. I don't know what asthma feels like but when I simply walk up a small flight of stairs I'm totally out of breath and can only take short quick whispy breaths. It's almost scary. Also towards the end of the night after a day of vaping I get this shortness of breath right before bed and it makes it hard to settle down and fall asleep.

Now... here are the clues that might help you super sluthers. I'm not smoking anything, only vaping top shelf medical. I don't vape till its black and I'm not combusting at all. The ONLY thing that has changed since I've started vaping is the amount of meds I go through. I find with vaping I tend to use more rather then less, this with the Buddha of course. So... that said my wife and I used to go through an ounce in like 2 weeks. Now were going through an ounce a week! And she hasn't changed any of her habits. She still hits mostly glass pipes and bongs on Fridays hehe.

So ... why did the cough come back? It's like I never started vaping in the 1st place :(

Anyone else ever have this happen.