Pax or Cera

Status
Not open for further replies.

Hannon95

So anyway I'm wanting to buy a Vaporizer. I'm new to vaping and I want to know which one you would recommend. Which creates less odor? Which one conserves your stuff more? Which one is more discreet? Thanks in advance!

mod note: Next time you make a thread for info, don't forget to come back to check for answers.

Last edited by a moderator:
Hannon95,

CG420

Over the horizon u can see the edges of the Earth
Both will smell. Cera is for oils. Pax is for herb. Discreet depends on preference. Cera is heavy, while the Pax is light. Cera has a nack for taste. Pax gets you high but lacks taste due to high temps from settings. Cera is made of medical ceramic and stainless steel/titanium. Pax seems to have a polished matte plastic look and feel. I can guarantee you will go for the Pax if you smoke weed more. The Cera is for those who want wax hits like you would from a blow torch and Ti Nail.

CG420,

green2brown

The Cera isn't just for oils. There's a core for herb as well.

To answer your questions: Pax is more discreet visually. Cera smells less due to utilizing convection over conduction. And Cera conserves more herb due to a significantly smaller load size.

All other determining factors aside though, if you're new to vaping then the Pax will be an easier first time experience. The Pax is automatic. The Cera is more manual. And since a tougher learning curve can be discouraging for first timers, I'd say the Pax will be a more satisfying first vape, with the Cera maybe being a better choice a bit down the line.

I will say that the Cera EO is the hardest hitting portable I've tried with next to no heat up time, but I don't have any experience with the Cera LL.

CG420

Over the horizon u can see the edges of the Earth