Next Steps w/ my VAS Journey

Flotsam

So recently i read the post about Vape Acquisition Syndrome or VAS. I read that thread with interest as I'm relatively new to Vaping buying my first vape last May. I vaped only once prior to that back in March and it was a cart and I hated that being way too harsh. So from all the research i did i bought a PAX Pro from their 420 sale. I broke the ice. i get sense that PAX not super popular here.

It was nice, but vaping was so much milder than i expected and to be honest i could more easily detect minute differences in taste smoking cannabis rather than vaping it. Everything was more of a pine taste & can't really make distinctions yet. I could catch a buzz but not really get truly stoned. Its a bit more preparation to vape than just throwing some weed in my bong. The high is also so much gradual than doing hits on my bong. I tried some concentrates in the special PAX chamber and that worked but is really messy. What i was really feeling was that there had to be better. I had bought a cheap quartz nail but my torch was weak so that was not successful either. Obviously got a lot to learn.

This was all a new experience for me as i had smoked weed back in college a lot! But without being in legal state or having a friend to help me acquire a plug i hadn't really touched any weed in like 35 years. Quite a tolerance break! That all changed last year when my state went to legal cannabis. Upon my first puff all those feelings i had 35 years smoking came back to me. I had really enjoyed smoking & almost right away made myself a bong out of a Mason Jar.