New to concentrates, what is this?

LordVaper

So, I’m brand new to concentrates. I picked this up today at the dispensary for $50. It was labeled Blue Dream. The person at the dispensary didn’t know what it was as far as shatter, diamonds, etc

Can’t say I blame her as my research has left me bewildered with the possibilities.

Can people ID what this is and suggest vaping technique? My plan was to use the Ispire Wand but I also have a Mighty available.

Thanks.

LordVaper,
Reactions: arb

darbarikanada

I've seen a few things that look like that; usually they call it wax, but there all kinds of concentrates (e.g. 'honey crystal'), some specific to individual producers, i.e. proprietary processes. I vape stuff like this in my mighty all the time: put a tiny amount (e.g. .04g) on top of the liquid pad, start at 180 or 190ºC and go up from there if you're not getting decent clouds - you'll probably get lots of vapor all the way up to 210º, but the flavor at the end can be nasty. with that amount I usually get at least 12 hits.

for easiest cleaning, don't put in more than that amount, make sure you go to max temp, and when you're done, leave it on 210º, sitting vertically, for a couple minutes for a burn-off. hope that helps.

btw: I've found that I can vape pretty much any concentrate in the mighty except live resin, which is so runny that there's a risk it'll melt down below the bowl. I did it once and the next time I used the mighty it made a noise like it had phlegm in its 'throat' for a few minutes.

LordVaper

I suggest you get a banger and torch to use with a piece of glass. A banger is the best way to use concentrates, IMHO.
I have a banger with the Wand. We didn’t get around to trying it. I’m thinking getting a Rio and using the wand to heat the banger.

LordVaper,

LordVaper