New to all this. Not getting high enough.

bigdjohnson

I never smoked anything before picking up my EQ and Solo but after a car accident almost a year ago, I figured I would give this a shot.

So far, it's working well but I can't help but think I'm doing something wrong as I've yet to really get wrecked. An area that I'm not sure if I'm screwing up or not comes from technique. When inhaling from a bag or whip, do you take long slow hits or quick hits? Do you hold it in or do you let it out right away?

Sorry guys, I know this sounds stupid but as I never expected myself to seek this kind of medication, I knew nothing about any of this until a month or so ago. If there's any other tips that you'd like to share with a complete NOOB, please do as I'm sure it will be rather valuable to me.

bigdjohnson,
Reactions: ataxian

Enchantre

Oil Painter
welcome to FC!

I personally found a lot of info by reading the threads about the kind of vaporizer I use/want to use, and by going to the Medical threads, and reading the "Success stories" thread.

Solo thread

Oh, and I'm there with ya... I never used any drug, never smoked, etc., until now, when I need the medication for my ills. So, vaporizing is saving my life/mobility/sanity. There is a mental/psychological hurdle that people like you and I deal with, going on this journey. It's worth it. It really helps if you have a close someone, friend, spouse, relative.. who can support you as you adjust to this.

Be sure to be kind to yourself. This is a journey, and we are learning as we go, and somethings won't work well, and others may work TOO well... just laugh and move on.

What temp are you running on your EQ,are you seeing visible vapor in the bag,or on the exhale when using the whip?