My First Tincture

in8won

Live every day like you are on vacation
I made my first tincture last night using a video I found on youtube by RuffHouse Studios ( I have no affiliation). I liked this method because it was detailed in time and temperature and amount of product.
I varied it by using 10 grams of abv. I would like to say that it takes two hours of almost constant attention but other than that not to hard to do. I think my first batch was successful although I have never tried a tincture before. I think I had a very clear and uppity experience and definitely had a little body buzz.

Has anyone else tried this method of making tincture? Should I have used more then 10g of abv?

I got to say vaping started because I like to eat canna treats and vaping was a great way to recycle. But now that I started to vape I never want to smoke again. I am also now intrigued by how many ways there are to cook with abv.

Any suggestions on what to do with tincture or how to make it better would be great. :@)

fc01.jpg

RuffHouse Studios video on tincture

Lou Taylor

Any suggestions on what to do with tincture or how to make it better would be great. :@)

Nice video. I find his decarb method interesting. Skunk Pharm is an awesome resource. 180 degrees seems a little cool and i may have to try that on my next batch. I've always heard 220-240 degrees for 30-40 min. to decarb. I have also always gotten meds that are better for sleepy time than daytime use. He indicated that temps are the reason for this.

I always add a bit of sunflower lecithin to my tinctures during the extraction. between 2 teaspoons and a table spoon. it makes a noticeable improvement. Lately I have also been experimenting with freezing my ABV before extracting. Not sure if it helps, but it doesn't appear to hurt.

of course the better the product you start with, the better your end result will be.

Make it a Great Day!

in8won