Medicinal User-Need a Vape Recommendation

Status
Not open for further replies.

diabeticgonewild

I have a stomach problem that causes chronic nausea and vomiting, and the only thing that relieves it is marijuana.

I am a health freak, so I am concerned about the safety and effectiveness of different vaporizers. I want something that is accurate, doesn't have toxic substances in its assembly, filters toxic substances, and is well built.

I am also an engineer, so I love precision devices that I can control.

I am leaning towards a Volcano Digital Vaporizer. It is expensive, but money is no object for me, as long as the device works well.

I would like to hear your opinions of the different vaporizers available on the market. Also, if you could, please tell me your experiences with the 'cano. I would love to hear from other medicinal users too.

:peace:

diabeticgonewild,

vtac

vapor junkie
Staff member
I recommend you take some time and read around the forum a bit, look for the threads with the most replies. There's no better way to get good info on vaporizers, specific and in general. There are some existing threads addressing your questions as well.

How have you been consuming cannabis for your condition? What experience do you have with vaporizing?

And yeah, I know there's a lot of posts to go through. I'll move this thread to the right section so you might get some helpful replies here as well. :)

vtac,

Beezleb

I also have some of the issues you have. Chronic nausea and vomiting and I use a DBV but any temperature variable vaporizer should meet your needs. I find the middle to upper temp ranges help me the most with that.

I know you stated about health/safety issue. I believe that most if not all main stream "big name" vapes are safe in terms of the materials used.

If you have a bong I would look into the Vrip and herborizer wand vaporizers.
A direct draw box style vape such as the SSV/DBV/VB/VW and the like are very good. I love my DBV.