Live Resin?

darbarikanada

I'm curious if people that have used live resin and wax can share their experiences. budtenders say live resin's generally lower in THC but higher in terpenes (some brands include terps % on the packaging), but say those added terpenes somehow make live resin more potent (relative to wax) than one would expect from the THC %, and that the high's better and lasts longer. I get that live resin will probably have more flavor, but - in your experience - is the high noticeably better than wax? it tends to be pricier than wax here, so I'm wondering if that's hype or for good reasons. thanks!

darbarikanada,

ensabbahnur

Hash Vacuum
Ive been using LR pretty much exclusively for almost 2 years now and while I can't say it gets me higher, its definitely a "better" high IMO. I find the experience itself to feel purer and cleaner, and the very very few times Ive dabbed anything that wasn't LR, aside from diamonds, and no matter how top shelf or whatever, the dab has always tasted old and dirty, much like comparing fresh vs shelf stable versions of fruit or something, it really was a huge difference and it was the same across a few different brands/strains/dab types. Ive also gotten a headache every time I went non LR and I never get headaches otherwise except when I'm messing with flower, which is extremely rare anymore. Ive also noticed a very significant improvement in my lung function, it was getting to the point where I was thinking Id need to start cutting back due to breathing problems but a few months after being 100% LR everything cleared right up, and Id mention the material i was dabbing before going LR was pretty high end and would be considered very clean as far as waxes and batters go.

And all of this is saying nothing of the huge flavor advantage LR has.

For my money if Im going to dab, and boy will i, it'll always be live resins from this point on.

FlyingLow

Team NO SLEEP!
Im also a Live snob...