• Do NOT click on any vaporpedia.com links. The domain has been compromised and will attempt to infect your system. See https://fuckcombustion.com/threads/warning-vaporpedia-com-has-been-compromised.54960/.

Homemade Vaporizers

marcuss

above the clouds
hey revolution9...are you a vaporizers creator? If so post your pic!
Nice topic....we'll see some custom model?...but please....stay in the healty side!

Anyway welcome in the vapor club!

marcuss,

Revolution9

I have not created my own vaporizer YET. I have been using a Vapolution vape for almost 3 years now and I've been wanting to change it up a bit. Just looking for some ideas. Something to get me started.

Revolution9,
Reactions: crazelee

vtac

vapor junkie
Staff member
Definitely a cool topic.

Such a simple process yet so hard to get right. Especially using safe materials.

I think heatguns are probably one of the easiest ways to DIY. Just need a stainless steel pipe with a screen on the end. Fill it with some herb and blow hot air through. In theory at least. :)

Sure helps if you can blow glass or happen to be a skilled inventor like Tom/Purple-Days.

vaporcloud

lurking kiwi
Yeah having electrical knowledge is the key IMO.

Heat guns look like they work well ... you can get ones that hav a digi raedout and you can dial in the temp. But they appear noisy and are out for me. Stealth is the key. Had the PD sitting on my dresser - purple LED glowing ;) and the mini me (master 10 yo) was in the room the time. Wouldn't do that with a box vape or such like. The wife would spin out :rolleyes:

So if I could build a homemade vape stealth would be key.

What ever happened to the fogking? Some of his vapes looked cool. portable too!

vaporcloud,

vtac

vapor junkie
Staff member
Heat guns look like they work well ... you can get ones that hav a digi raedout and you can dial in the temp. But they appear noisy and are out for me.