Homemade vape carts

tokenknifeguy

Anyone have any success with it? I'm wanting to give it a try as I have some extract, crumble and wax (thinking of doing my own BHO extraction), that I wouldn't mind putting in a vape cart. I'm pretty new to this, but seen where you add some drops of some terpenes or other stuff to get the extract more liquidy for the cart. Anyone with personal experience on which is the better method? Also I've seen where you want to decarb the extract beforehand too. Any other tips or recommended products would be appreciated.

tokenknifeguy,
Reactions: Madri-Gal

DillGaff

You do know that it is pretty dangerous messing around making hash oil with butane at home?

BHO can be unhealthy due to solvent leftovers in the final product.

It is also one of the most dangerous concentrates to make because of Butane’s flammability.

Remember to stay safe and practice safety precautions while performing the process.

DillGaff,
Reactions: shredder

3illmesmart

I got the "Wax" kit. You add their juice to your product, just thins it out. Terpenes would be the way to go, but I haven't tried it yet.

3illmesmart,

cptofnthng

Ive tried some different combinations two years ago.
Rosin+terps+peg, Rosin+liquidizer+terps, Rosin+liquidizer.
I used 4 dollar atomizers. the taste starts good, but got progressively worse and there is always some chemical sidetaste, because of that liquidizer, which had PEG i think. Ive never tried using the atomizers more than once. They clog fast. But it was too much of a hassle compared to the outcome and taste overall.

There was a product called pyur thinner that was supposedly tastes neutral.

I ended up with vaping weed, not carts and never looked back.

tokenknifeguy