Excessive phlegm after long-term vaping?

hd_rider

Hello fellow FC folks,

I have a question but not sure if this is the right place for it.

Do you find that you have an increased build-up of phlegm in your respiratory tract resulting from long-term vaping?

Here's my reason for the question.

I've been vaping daily for the last 18 months or so, with most vaping sessions lasting about 20 minutes (10 minutes at a lower heat level followed by 10 minutes at a higher heat level). During the week, I typically have two of these vape sessions; On the weekends, I tend to have three or more vape sessions.

In recent months, when brushing / flossing in the mornings, I've noticed increased phlegm when rinsing. I never really gave it a second thought.

Until yesterday.

Yesterday, I had a colonoscopy, one of the many benefits of growing old(er). After the procedure, the nurse came and talked to me. She said that the anesthesiologist ran into problems when trying to bring me around after the procedure. While I was waking up, I apparently had some uncontrollable coughing and they had to do quite a bit of suctioning of phlegm that was restricting my airway. Due to the anesthesia, I don't recall any of this, but my throat is sure telling me about it! Yesterday after getting home, I was barely able to speak. Today, things are much better but I still have one heck of a sore throat and my voice still sounds hoarse as hell.

Reflecting on all of this, I wonder if my vaping played a role in yesterday's events.

What do you folks think?

Hippie Dickie

The Herbal Cube
Manufacturer
not enough information ... could be diet, exercise, COPD, general lifestyle. could be the heat is too high and you are getting plant waxes. do you know the temperature? (my theme for today, it appears).

Hippie Dickie,
Reactions: friedrich

CarolKing

Singer of songs and a vapor connoisseur