Ethanol diamonds?

iDRINKBLEACH

knowing is half the power - Gi-JOE
Accessory Maker
Sorry if this knowledge is floating around, I just couldn't find any definite answer. After being out of the extraction loop I've been getting back into with my increasing amount of abv I aquire every month. I have just been making qwet with all of it. I have been saving for a couple months and have a bit over half lb. I was wondering if i could use qwet and the abv to make diamonds? It is about winter here so it can get very cold here so I could put in my unheated garage to keep cold or possibly do double boil method but with dry ice instead of heat. Would it work or is abv (a med brown material with most material or the lighter spectrum of green) to used up to achieve this?

iDRINKBLEACH,

PPN

Volute of Vapor
From my experience, abv will give you a dark and gross oil which is only suitable for edibles or to mix it with coco butter and load pills, for dabbing it's really bad, a lot worse than reclaim in my opinion!

iDRINKBLEACH

Accessory Maker
From my experience, abv will give you a dark and gross oil which is only suitable for edibles or to mix it with coco butter and load pills, for dabbing it's really bad, a lot worse than reclaim in my opinion!
I do water cure and winterize and it seems to help. Tbh I'm not a big fan of most edibles. The high seems too heavy of the body and my mind gets groggy.

Last edited:
iDRINKBLEACH,

Thick Vape

In the Ballpark
I do water cure and winterize and it seems to help. Tbh I'm not a big fan of most edibles. The high seems too heavy of the body and my mind gets groggy.
How does it look after winterization?
And is the yield worth the trouble?
I did a quick Ethanol extraction with 80%EtOH and the "oil" that came out was indeed very oily to the touch, not really sticky, dark brown and bad tasting. And it was very, little. Water curing did help with the taste, but still not good.