Duff Butter Taste/Recipes

NJSkaPunk

Hey I'm somewhat new to vaporizing and all the way new with making butter with your ABV. I've now made butter twice; the first time I used 14 grams of ABV with 1 cup (2 sticks) of butter in a slow cooker and made brownies with the finished butter. The brownies masked the smell/taste of the butter, which to me is quite unpleasant. The ride was nice, more of a sleepy high, but not bad. However, the brownie recipe I used made REALLY dense brownies that were difficult to eat, and within a week were really stale despite individually wrapping them.

So I just made butter for my second time last night, using 20 grams of ABV this time to the same 1 cup of butter to get an extra kick. This time I decided to make Cocoa Rice Krispy Treats with chocolate marshmallows instead of brownies so that I could eat them quickly without feeling like a rock was in my stomach. MY GOD ARE THEY NASTY. I can't even taste the chocolate and I was gagging while eating it. I even added chocolate frosting to further mask this flavor but to no avail.

Recipe: 16 oz of chocolate marshmallows
12 oz Cocoa Rice Krispies
1 cup of duff butter
2 teaspoons of vanilla

So my questions are: 1. Do any of you have any recipes that COMPLETELY gets rid of that taste? 2. Am I making the butter wrong way? 3. Is butter even the right way to go for my preferences? I really love vaping and part of that love is for being able to recycle the after product, but if I have to eat this stuff while holding my nose I'm going to wind up just tossing the duff out. These don't have to be dessert-type recipes, just something I can't use my butter for that doesn't taste like hell.

Thanks.

NJSkaPunk,

WatTyler

Revolting Peasant