• Do NOT click on any vaporpedia.com links. The domain has been compromised and will attempt to infect your system. See https://fuckcombustion.com/threads/warning-vaporpedia-com-has-been-compromised.54960/.

Can you boil screens and re-use them?

Miss Orange

Hey kids! I am new to vaporization and I must say, I LOVE it! I just got my first VaperCannon 4th gen. with whip from ebay and already (in 3 days time) I am 100% converted to vaping. It is amazing!

Anyways I notice the residue is starting to build up a little on the screen and bowl and I was wondering if it's possible to boil the glass pieces, with the screen still in place? Will it damage the glass in any way? Is it better just to remove the screen and replace with a new one?

Seems like it will be a pain to get the screen out tho??

TIA!

Miss Orange,

SpiralArchitect

? & beyond
I'd say just get in the habit of replacing them when they get really clogged up. A little build up is fine.

I save all my old screens in a metal tin for some odd reason.... but it might be a good idea to order a 100 pack from an eBay vendor. You might want to do some double checking but my screens were 3/4 inch and I use a similiar modeled box vaporizer, the VaporWarez. I got a big pack really cheap so I don't have to worry about changing it often.

But again, I have to emphasize get in the habit of changing them often, I find it vapes much better and more evenly, not to mention tastes better, at first it is a real pain, but with patience you can change one real quick and easy.

Welcome to the world of vaping btw! :)

Ah yes, and if you want to boil the glass piece to clean it, screen in place, that should be fine. Alternatively, an isopropyl bath would do the trick. However, you might want to look into ' wand hash '.... ;)

SpiralArchitect,

spikyvape

I put the screens in some ethyl alcohol 90% (i have been told that wass the cleanest)
after that they are clean again.