Best electronic vape for flower / concentrates?

Verax

Hi all - I'm very new to the concentrates game. I've been vaping flower for about 6-7 years now, but never took a dab hit, and have not yet experimented with concentrates. I recently picked up some wax from my local dispensary, and would like to partake. :)

In your experience - what are some of the better vapes to consume concentrates in? I've got a pretty decent collection of both portables and desktops, and many of them allow for dual purpose. Just wanted to see what folks liked to use for this purpose.

thanks in advance for any opinions! :)

invertedisdead

PHASE3
Manufacturer
IMO nothing designed around flower really vapes concentrates that well.

I would say the Vrod is probably the best at both that I've owned, but any serious vaporizer enthusiast will likely prefer a dedicated concentrate setup. IME flower works best with convection, concentrates work best with conduction.

I like glass, so a simple axial coil and banger from @710Coils is enough for me.

If I was starting today with nothing I would get an enail controller, a NewVape WeedEater for flower, and an axial coil/banger setup for extracts and call it a day.

hd_rider

I absolutely love my Dr. Dabber SWITCH.

During the week, I stick to flower consumption only using my Epic eNano. But when the weekend rolls around, I switch to concentrates and break out my SWITCH.

And it continues to happily vaporize just about any concentrate I throw at it, including shatter, pie crust, wax, resin, and rosin.

shredder

Hi all - I'm very new to the concentrates game. I've been vaping flower for about 6-7 years now, but never took a dab hit, and have not yet experimented with concentrates. I recently picked up some wax from my local dispensary, and would like to partake. :)