Whats a class to take that would teach one to grow?

Nosferatu

I want to learn the basics of growing plants and such so I can put the skills to use with cannabis. My local community college offers botany, would that be a course to look for if you want to learn the basic fundamentals of growing plants? Or is that too general, is there a more in depth course I should go strait into that I dont yet know the name too? Sorry because i know nothing about this but to anyone who grows or knows alot about plants, where do you recommend starting?

Nosferatu,

crawdad

floatin
"Jorge Cervantes' Ultimate Grow DVD"

i have it and it's very good. he goes pretty slow and leaves (ha, no pun) very little untouched. covers various ways of growing as well as indoor and outdoor. he focuses on explaining things using the "ok, let me just show you" versus "ok, i'm going to explain it and just wave my hands around".

im a backyard farmer for edibles and can tell you that a green thumb in growing plants and vegetables is major bonus. i grow plenty of herbs. you use similar concepts making some adjustments for the specific plant requirements.

you could start growing some herbs, tomato, and peppers and learn the old fashion way. good luck!

crawdad,

2Supra4U

instead of getting the dvd just buy his medicinal grow bible.....less money and has way more informaton. everything you will need to learn. :2c:

002.jpg

004.jpg

2Supra4U,

Nosferatu

Thank you! I would like to learn to grow all sorts of other things also, not just weed, like your saying it helps. Ill check out that video also but I;m still thinking of taking botany at my CC unless someone suggests a better course?

Nosferatu,

crawdad

floatin
check for your local country extension office for plant or grow clubs and workshops...mine has them. they are usually run by local "master gardeners".

book looks cool, the video is nice though...would be great if local libraries had it to check out.

crawdad,

2Supra4U