1. What does SSTB mean? See our glossary of acronyms.

VaporNation.com - Your Online Vaporizer SuperStore

Discussion in 'Supporting Retailers' started by VaporNation, Jul 18, 2011.

  1. Nbajunkie

    Nbajunkie Someones always watching..

    Messages:
    280
    Location:
    IL
    Hi Hoops,

    We apologize for not responding sooner. We are still waiting to hear back from the manufacturer to see if we can fulfill your request. The MiniVap they offer on their website is the base model. We are trying to get a hold of these units so we can price match your request. We'll let you know once we hear back.[/quote]

    i goofed on this quote..mods welcome to edit
    This sounds strange. I just ordered the minivap direct from manufacturer and theres nothing base model about it.You either get the extra battery or no..The 2013 model just has updated firmwear..So you are waiting to see if Minivap.com is going to make that the new base price? Its understandable you wouldnt want to lose your investment on inventory..Alas I searched your site and saw no minivap...So this is a mute point. Im on the same page as you just not the same paragraph...
    Hoops likes this.
  2. Hoops

    Hoops Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    284
    Location:
    Washington
    Hmmm, yeah, it appears the Minivap has been removed from their website.
  3. Puffncough

    Puffncough New Member

    Messages:
    1
    My 2nd vape purchase was from Vapornation that I just made early this week (Sunday night 6 days ago).
    1st purchase was at a local head shop (Puffit portable which was overpriced).

    I delayed my 2nd purchase for over a month due to the fact I did not want to make a bad choice in vapes again. The FC community has helped me greatly with getting all the information I needed.

    The item I selected was HerbalAir 2.1, the price was average (2.2 was going for the same price on other sites).
    The main reason I picked VN was they had everything I've been wanting at the head shop for free - scale, grinder + cleaning supplies.
    In addition I purchases a 4 piece grinder which was pretty much free after the FC discount.

    I work in retail, I deal a lot with customer service, the last thing I want to do is bash on this company, or call them up and start bitching, but my recent purchase was enough to make me second guess my next purchase.


    I was contacted by a service rep via e-mail on the 2nd day after my order, only to be told they wanted to contact me. *facepalm*
    It took an addition day of e-mail/phone tag for them to inform me the grinder I selected was out of stock, but they were willing to upgrade for free. Of course I was fine with this, It was just a little upsetting to find my shipping was delayed just because the question couldn't be asked in the first email or dealt with by a phone call (Not the biggest deal).
    After replying to the e-mail I asked the rep what the status of my shipping would be now that there was a delay (hint hint).
    This was the response
    "I will get the order processed for you right now.
    You should be receiving the order early next week, Wednesday at the latest."

    It took another two days for the order to be finished processing and finally shipped out.
    I know the company is in LA, I know that I live in FL, I understand if I wanted it sooner I could of payed more for shipping.

    For me I didn't feel there was a huge sense of urgency, even after stating my shipment was delayed it took 2 more days to be finished processing. The service rep told me "right now", not by the end of the week, not by the end of the day. I was told "right now". So as long as the UPS does not receive any complications the tracking info tells me "Thursday - End of Day".

    DESPITE this rubbish, I would still say that VN may be my choice of retailer in the future (depending on how my items are upon arrival).
    I give them an 8/10.
  4. VaporNation

    VaporNation Vaporizer Superstore Retailer

    Messages:
    292
    Location:
    Los Angeles, California
    The model we were selling on our website included an additional docking station. We have been trying to negotiate with miniVap (the manufacturer) to start carrying the "Portable" and "Single" versions they offer on their website. Unfortunately, we haven't been able to reach an agreement that both sides are comfortable with. We really like this product and hopefully we can re-add this unit to our website very soon.
    Nbajunkie and Hoops like this.
  5. Hoops

    Hoops Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    284
    Location:
    Washington
    Thank you for the follow up VN, as well as the direct reply, keep us informed on progress and we appreciate you keeping us in mind!
  6. jeremytyler662

    jeremytyler662 New Member

    Messages:
    7
    This is the worst place I have ever bought something from. The vape I ordered arrived broken. I have been waiting on them for 2 weeks to contact me back. I first talked to Amy and she told me it wasn't her job to deal with returning items. I then contact kyle and he told me he would check into it and call me back the same day. Here we are a week later and still haven't heard from him. Guess they are trying to make me wait until it's been too long for them to do anything about it.
  7. SSVUN~YAH

    SSVUN~YAH You Must Unlearn, What You Have Learned...

    Messages:
    1,573
    Location:
    # Town
    Ya I have dealt with Kyle and Amy. Even got into a shouting match with Amy, great customer service! Ha! Kyle will get stuff done for you, try him again. They have free shipping and a 10% rewards program, plus fc members can get 11% off but you can typically find a better deal on ebay.
  8. VaporNation

    VaporNation Vaporizer Superstore Retailer

    Messages:
    292
    Location:
    Los Angeles, California
    We truly apologize for the delay with getting back to you. You shouldn't have to wait 2 weeks to hear back from us. That's unacceptable. We want to get this fixed for you right away. We just tried calling and left a message on your voicemail. Give us a call at your convenience at 424-835-3096 and Kyle will take care of this ASAP.
    Hoops, way2 and Nbajunkie like this.
  9. Cproff

    Cproff New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Kyle at Vapornation helped me greatly, At first when I ordered he shot me an email saying there was some problems and I need to contact them. Turns out they were out of my product, but they had it rush delivered and it will be here within the week! Thanks VN!
  10. Hoops

    Hoops Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    284
    Location:
    Washington
    I've been looking for a LSV now for about a week. Waited on multiple websites to return my inquiry's regarding price and shipping....including the manufacturer. I believe I called three and emailed three different resellers. None were very helpful, either out of stock, too expensive, wait a week for the billing to process prior to shipping, etc.

    So, I called VaporNation and mentioned I was an active FC member. Figured I'd receive the same, 'ho hum' treatment as I had been experiencing to this point with CS elsewhere.

    ....but that wasn't the case. VaporNation was extremely bright, fast, intelligent and wanted to help. They price matched the LSV for me at a reasonable cost, threw in a grinder and free shipping just to add value for purchasing through them. All that aside, it's the customer service that means something to me. I needed help making this purchase and VaporNation delivered where others failed me.

    Thank you VaporNation, you have truly lived up to my high expectations on this transaction and older inquiry's as well.

    If you ever have a problem with VN, I recommend picking up the phone and calling. There's nothing better than a personal conversation with good CS to calm ones nerves.
    SSVUN~YAH likes this.
  11. YeeeBuddy

    YeeeBuddy Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    316
    Location:
    Orange County
    Ordered a FV today and discovered this thread later and noticed they give 11% off to FC members:doh: , oh well with express shipping hopefully my flashvape gets here quick, I only live about 30 minutes away lol.
  12. YeeeBuddy

    YeeeBuddy Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    316
    Location:
    Orange County
    Just wanna say thanks to Bill @ vapornation for quickly contacting me about them being out of black FV's and wanting to know if I would take a silver. After talking to them i got a tracking # within the hour. Gotta love fast service and free goodies, Vapornation will be getting my business from now on. Also being about 30 minutes from the vapornation headquarters is nice anything i order is gonna arrive in no time. Hope you guys will be carrying the new any improved S2 kit for the FV when it comes out.!! Thanks again :rockon::rockon:
  13. VaporNation

    VaporNation Vaporizer Superstore Retailer

    Messages:
    292
    Location:
    Los Angeles, California
    Thanks for the kinds words! Glad we could help out.

    Glad we could help you out. We hope you enjoy your new vape!
  14. Mistermoose

    Mistermoose New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Hello I ordered a g pen from vapernation Monday night now after Reading this form I assumed I'd get free 2 day shipping, as stated. I was happy with the price and the free gifts, however, my order has been "processing" since I ordered it. Is this normal how long should I wait before sayin something to them, I'm leaving for vacation soon and would really like to have my product by the time I leave.
  15. YeeeBuddy

    YeeeBuddy Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    316
    Location:
    Orange County
    Send them a pm , calling would be faster.
    Vicki likes this.
  16. Mistermoose

    Mistermoose New Member

    Messages:
    2
    I plan to call on Monday I was just wondering if other people have had that problem with them
  17. MDSKUL

    MDSKUL New Member

    Messages:
    1
    I ordered from this company 2 times. The first time they didn't have what I ordered. Then, when I changed what I ordered they didn't have the color I wanted. This took 2 weeks for them to finally ship it. It was a vaporizer and they did send me one that was a tiny bit more expensive for my trouble. So, a few months later I decide to buy a new whip from them. I bought an expensive whip a little over 4 weeks ago and I still haven't received it. I tried creating a support ticket weeks ago but they just keep telling me they shipped it. The first time they shipped it out they sent it to the wrong address which ended up being on almost the exact opposite side of the united states. I have been trying to contact them through the support ticket system but the last response I received was 2 weeks ago. I tried the chat with no luck. I called them and they were sorry but when they said I will work this out and give you a call back and give you something for the trouble they never did. The person I talked to told me his name was Kyle. He gave me his direct number which is [redacted]. I asked him when he would call be back and when he did not call me back at that time I called his direct line. It was actually his direct line but I just got his voicemail. I left a message but he did not call me back. Did I mention that Ryan told me he had to call the people that they wrongfully sent my package to and see if they shipped it yet. WHAT! SERIOUSLY? You are trying to send me a piece that some other customer had first? I don't know them and I doubt this company did either. This is some seriously poor business practice. Not only will I never order from Vapor Nation again I will make sure to let people know not to expect a good experience with Vapornation.

    mod note: Please don't post information that could be considered private. Phone number removed.









  18. Mr. Gweilo 420

    Mr. Gweilo 420 Dude

    Messages:
    743
    Location:
    The Far East
    I have to say my experience with Vapornation has been extremely disapointing and they will certainly never get any of my business again.

    I ordered a Thermovape T1 yesterday. I received an email from a Vapornation representative saying there was a problem with my credit card (something about addresses not matching or some such nonsense). Mind you this is a credit card with a $40,000 credit limit and a balance of $0. I have used the same card over the past few months with various other retailers without issue.

    So instead of receiving an email today saying my vape had been shipped I have been asked by Vapornation to prove that I am not a conman of sorts. They would like me to fax documents and find them a customer service number for my bank.

    I responded to the email immediately expressing my displeasure. I also told them how offended I was and asked them to cancel the order and confirm so straight away. That was 6 hours ago and I am still waiting. So now I can not begin my search for a vape again (even though I thought it was over) as I don't know if these jokers have cancelled my order or not.

    Currently I have been waiting 20 minutes for their "online rep" to respond to me even though I received a message saying I was first in line and would need to wait for approximately 1 minute.

    Sorry Vapornation but you can kiss my arse. I am not going to jump through hoops to appease your incompetence. This level of customer service is simply not good enough and I would recommend any other FC members think very carefully about using this company.
  19. stickstones

    stickstones Wasted Staff Member

    Messages:
    7,985
    I've been looking for an herb daddy...:lol:

    fwiw, I have seen companies in this industry have problems with cc information when it doesn't line up just right. it can be very stupid at times. not that this makes up for the incompetence or anything. It's weird how things were going well with this company and then it just fell off a cliff and hasn't come back.
    Mr. Gweilo 420 likes this.
  20. Joey

    Joey New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Purchased an Extreme Q almost two days ago, order is still Processing. After reading many scary reviews online (price matched items include no listen accessories, broken products, slow shipping etc.) I decided to try and contact VaporNation with no success. Tried to call them and couldn't connect to any sales reps and then I tried to call Kyle from a listed number on here and didn't get an answer. Despite it saying it'll only be a one minute wait, the online chat did not work either. Anyway I can get some assurance that I will receive my vape in a timely fashion with no problems?

    EDIT: Just checked my e-mail and fifteen minutes ago received an e-mail that said my order shipped. I'll wait to see if everything turns out a-okay and come back here to post a review of my experience. So far, so good.
  21. Mr. Gweilo 420

    Mr. Gweilo 420 Dude

    Messages:
    743
    Location:
    The Far East
    Wow Storyinthesky joined FC just to say how great Vapornation is?! That seems kind of timely. What's up Kyle?
    Joey likes this.
  22. VaporNation

    VaporNation Vaporizer Superstore Retailer

    Messages:
    292
    Location:
    Los Angeles, California
    We truly apologize for any inconvenience. We are required to verify all International orders to prevent and avoid fraudulent transactions (which occur quite frequently). This is done to protect ourselves and our customers. Unfortunately, whenever a International transaction occurs, the Credit Card Merchant Bank is unable to provide information regarding the legitimacy of the transaction. That means the burden falls on us to determine if the transaction is legitimate or fraudulent. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience. We have sent an email to the email address provided on the order explaining what we can do to help you out. Please let us know.
  23. VaporNation

    VaporNation Vaporizer Superstore Retailer

    Messages:
    292
    Location:
    Los Angeles, California
    Your right. This is unacceptable. We have shipped a new package to the correct address and it should have already arrived. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do.
  24. Mr. Gweilo 420

    Mr. Gweilo 420 Dude

    Messages:
    743
    Location:
    The Far East
    Hey Vapornation - how about an explanation of your pathetic "mind-fuck" online representatives?? Why are you telling your "highly valued customers" that they are next in line and will be required to wait approximately 1 minute when in fact there is actually no 24 hour representative at all. This is highly misleading but perhaps worst of all you are simply wasting the time of your suppossed "highly valued customers".
  25. Shock

    Shock New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Finally! A company whose customer service is as good as they advertise! I had an awesome experience ordering from this site. After I placed an order it took a couple daqys to ship so I contacted the company via internet and had a very quick reply telling me I enetered my CC address incorrectly, I was actually glad to hear the payment didnt go through it shows me they take CC information and security and let me knowI was dealing with a company I could trust. KYle took great care of me and told me what I needed to do to tfix the problem I did it, they fixed the problem and my order shipped the next day. Now Im just anxiously awaiting the package in the mail.

Support FC, visit our trusted friends and sponsors