• Do NOT click on any vaporpedia.com links. The domain has been compromised and will attempt to infect your system. See https://fuckcombustion.com/threads/warning-vaporpedia-com-has-been-compromised.54960/.

Vaping with H2O

Status
Not open for further replies.

keifrichards

Shh! I'm Taping Here
Hey not looking to spark any arguments. I am an engineer and am just trying to work out in my head the effects on particulate saturation of vapor when passed through lower temperature solutions...

Its obvious that certain chemical crystals vaporize at specific elevated temperature... Given

It is also given that when said crystals lower in temperature, they fall out of a gaseous state and re crystallize as resin particulates. We all have to clean a whip right?

So:
1) Has anybody done a study on the the net loss of the chemical compounds in vapor due to passing the vapor through a cooler liquid ex bubbler or water pipe? Objectively I have to think that there is some to a noticeable loss of compound due to the quick cooling.. Do you find this to be true?

2) Do any of you reclaim the lost compound from the water through bubble bags or the like over time?

I was talking to a local shop owner who has 15 vapes, and about $100k worth of glass personally.

His opinion was that the only way to vape, based on the above thought process, was dry. He is a huge advocate of steam rolling Vape for the huge cloud. He is a big glass nut.. go figure, but is was his opinion that the loss effect was significant from experience.

I know there are many water vape converts out there. I have been a dry guy but based on so much of the talk on the forums and the what looks like well deserved hype of the Cloud Vape.. I have been toying with trying wet, but the engineer in me needs more info..