Vaping through water: Legionella

Groucho

Hi,
I'm pretty new to vaping, but I'm already loving it.
Smoked last 15 years, and I had more and more headaches when combusting, so I thought why not try vaping. It was definitely the right decision: No more headaches! And I'm feeling better everyday. And it gives me the best and clearest effects. I never had such a nice feeling when combusting.

I began vaping 1 month ago. It was really harsh when I started, it hurted my lungs and throat. So I tried connecting my old bong. Was a lot smoother, but still not the perfect device. I finally found some perfect glass pieces through FC. Thanks a lot :)

Next step was using warm water. Definitely the best way to vape. I warm up my water to a certain temperature range.

A week ago, the doorbell rang. It was some guy from a water testing company. They don't inspect all apartments in the house, only a few. I wasn't informed, because the water should be checked at my neighbors apartment, who was not at home. So the water testing guy came to me. My water was tested for legionella. In germany it is obligatory for the landlord to check the water for legionella every 3 years. I'll also ask my landlord for the test results next days (I guess it will take some time).

I couldn't find anything about legionella on FC. It's directly related to vaping through water, especially when using warm water: You could get Legionnaires disease when you breathe in vapor containing legionella.

If you don't know anything about legionella, here is some info to start.

From this site:
"Certain groups of people are more likely to become seriously ill when infected with Legionella:
- Individuals who are 50 years of age or older
- Smokers
- People with chronic lung disease
- Individuals with weakened immune systems"