Vaping might have been the difference

TheGame

i've been 'combusting' materials for 15ish years until last february (when I got a PD + MFB). I'm a novice runner and I do 10K a road race (running) every 4th of July (Peachtree).

I haven't had the time to train as much as I did last year and I thought for sure I would not have bettered last years' time today. But I did, by a minute.

I'm no scientist, but I think this has something do with with vaping vs. smoking.

TheGame,

lwien

TheGame said:
i've been 'combusting' materials for 15ish years until last february (when I got a PD + MFB). I'm a novice runner and I do 10K a road race (running) every 4th of July (Peachtree).

I haven't had the time to train as much as I did last year and I thought for sure I would not have bettered last years' time today. But I did, by a minute.

I'm no scientist, but I think this has something do with with vaping vs. smoking.
Were the outside temps the same? Just 5 degrees can have a huge impact on your times.

lwien,

Lo

Combustion free since '09
I have NO doubt my lung function has improved since I quit combusting. Congrats on beating your time!

Oh and thanks! My son recently told me about "the game" and now I see your username. I guess I lost lol :) Thanks!

Lo,

combusche

Lo: you may not have, since the game may refer to many things - it could refer the rapper The Game, it could refer to dating i.e "running game on her", etc. :)

combusche,

Pappy

shmaporist
I smoked reefer 45 years. A month after I began vaping my lung function improved vastly and feels better every day. And I'm old enough to be a beatnik! I think I was? :peace:

Pappy,

GanjaRunner

Pappy said:
I smoked reefer 45 years. A month after I began vaping my lung function improved vastly and feels better every day. And I'm old enough to be a beatnik! I think I was? :peace: