• Do NOT click on any vaporpedia.com links. The domain has been compromised and will attempt to infect your system. See https://fuckcombustion.com/threads/warning-vaporpedia-com-has-been-compromised.54960/.

Vaping and Weight Loss

splinter218

To deal with fibermyagia I started vaping a couple of months ago. During that time period my diet has remained the same as well as my exercise activity level. However no matter what I do I keep loosing weight(25 lbs now) My dr can't find anything wrong and I haven't told him about vaping but I can't think of anything else that could be causing it. Anyone else have this happened to them?

splinter218,

XeroRespect

This too shall PAX...
What about water intake? Has that increased due to the vaping? Not sure if the docs don't know.

I seriously doubt it has to do with the vaping, but I am no expert.

kellya86

Herb gardener...
Cannabis definitely has an impact on your metabolism, it's something being studied a fair bit right now...

Also it takes energy to be high and affects your blood sugar levels, as well as the balance of all the minerals in our body...

People always wondered how the stoner eats crap all day an night, and is still thin. Now we are getting the studies to show how..

Just Google cannabis and metabolic rate, and many scholarly articles are available...

If you were at a steady weight with a set diet, and you changed nothing apart from consuming cannabis, I would say you would lose weight....

Don't know if this helps, I hope so...

Last edited:

bounce5

"The Vape Diet" : sounds like the scam diet book destined for the bargain bin that has yet to be released. Your post sounds like a testimonial for the vape diet.

bounce5

I wish! I want to stop loosing weight!

Highly doubt that vaping weed and weight loss is connected. If that was true others would be reporting the same results. People here vape like crazy....no other reports of weight loss ever. Let alone 25 pound weight loss.

bounce5,

splinter218