• Do NOT click on any vaporpedia.com links. The domain has been compromised and will attempt to infect your system. See https://fuckcombustion.com/threads/warning-vaporpedia-com-has-been-compromised.54960/.

The Toasty Top

Alan

Master JedHI
Manufacturer
tt.jpg

The Toasty Top

This is the launch of the Toasty Top. It's a new spin on a 3 decades old convection style herbal vaporizer (log vape) design. Many thanks to those who have previously advanced the design and inspired me to create the Toasty Top.

I am a terminally unemployed mechanical engineer. I had been doing HVAC and plumbing for commercial buildings until the great depression hit. I also had worked at a nuclear power plant for 15 years. My primary hobby is wood turning, although I have many other interests. I recently had the opportunity to experience herbal vaporization. It was quite amazing. I wondered why it had taken so long to discover this method. I wanted to get a vaporizer. My buddy told me of a device that was extremely efficient and compact. It only used 12 volts and could be plugged in 24/7. He told me that I could probably just make one rather than buy one. I like a good challenge. I didn't have physical access to any of the previous designs, but saw pictures and descriptions. I make wooden toy spinning tops as a hobby and thought why not make mine look like a spinning top. It made the design and assembly much easier too. It worked so well that I thought why not try to make a living selling them. My work experience and hobby had sort of come together. I was encouraged that the vaporizer style was popular and that I was starting from a solid design concept (identical heating element). I was concerned in the beginning about the power plug getting too hot and melting the plastic insulator. I thought that is why it had never been done before. The temperature of the conductor at the ceramic heating element is hot enough to melt lead-free solder. The temperature drops quickly as you move away from