the definitive concentrate vaping answer...

guys, i'm a noob here and accidentally found this forum and I'm hooked! great stuff

i've spent hours and days searching the net and experimenting at home to find the best way to create a vaping concentrate that is strong and does not separate but so far i've failed. even searching through this site there are many variations and results and it's becoming confusing.

so far through my reading and experimentation i have done the following;

1. made bho and purged to produce excellent shatter mixed into varying percentages of pg & vg
2. made rso with 99% iso and purged mixed into varying percentages of pg & vg
3. made co2 hash mixed into varying percentages of pg & vg
4. all the above and mixed into EJ juice

they all looked great whilst on the double boiler being mixed together and if used straight away all worked great too BUT as soon as the solutions cooled down they all separated leaving a goo stuck to the sides of my vape pens.

i've gone through so much bud in my bud to get this right that it's driving me mad... literally lol

i even was going to add a little lecithin into the mixes but read that it's not healthy to vape. maybe there's another emulsifier which is safe to vape i can add but i have no idea??!!

i even hired a homogeniser for a day and mixed my liquids with it and the result was that it stayed stable for a little longer than normal but the tasted a little burnt from the heat produced.

someone here must be getting it right?

i've been wondering if i should add a trace amount of iso to the vg and pg mix whilst heating them up with the bho/rso then purge it off in a vac?

Mod note: posts merged

Last edited by a moderator:
ganjafarmer,

VapourHaze

Rexcornish on IG, Vaping since '02
Vg will split the mixture only use pg.

When ive done it i mixed the oil with as little peg400 to emulsify then mix that with pg to taste.

Adding vg would split the mixture.

Deleted Member 1643