• Do NOT click on any vaporpedia.com links. The domain has been compromised and will attempt to infect your system. See https://fuckcombustion.com/threads/warning-vaporpedia-com-has-been-compromised.54960/.

The Buzz: Vapor vs. Smoke

Motokid600

I've been vaping now with my silver surfer for a few months now and i love it! Only thing is... i dont know if i really like the high i get from it. Vapor highs seem to give me extreme head highs. My body feels as sober as a bird, but my head feels like it has a hot blanket over it. Infact sometimes the head high is so intense i find it hard to really think straight sometimes. Its nice, but i think i may like the high i get from smoking alot better. Its a more relaxed, body/couch - lock high. This does vary it depends on the type of bud im using, but what im asking here is that is this normal? how can i achieve a more enjoyable high from my vape? I've tried different temperatures, but the high seems to be the same. I like vaping alot better. Tastes great, feels smooth and kind on the lungs but i think it lacks in the high. Any tips?

Motokid600,

stonemonkey55

Chief Vapor Officer
Manufacturer
moto - try vaping at a higher temp...release more cbds and cbns which give you the couch lock...if that doesnt work, try getting a really strong indica

stonemonkey55,

alucard

You may want to try consumption to get a nice body high. You can either use alcholic tinctures, or foods that remove the thc using fat. If you want to make a tincture, http://www.greendragonsoda.com/ is great. Or if you want to go the eating route, look up how to make a firecracker (it's the easiest recipe imo).

alucard,

Konrad_Zuse

There are about 60 different cannabanoids in the bud. THC vaporizes at 185C for example. SOme are about 200, some are less, it depends. I usually go up to about 240 to make sure that I get everything, and that it's all good.

Konrad_Zuse,

Motokid600