Splinter/DNA mod setup

Mynameismud

Accessory Maker
Accessory Maker
getting an Hcigar DNA mod today for my splinter. Can someone help me set it up for the splinter I have never used a mod with a computer before. Do I download Escribe and then just plug the mod into a conputer and use that program to load the software?

Mynameismud,
Reactions: JCat

JCat

Accessory Maker
You got it. Here's the link to the profiles for the Splinter/Stempod etc.

https://forum.evolvapor.com/files/file/567-fcshare/

The one thing that got me is if you have too many MATERIALS loaded on your device, when you import the new profiles in escribe, it doesn't actually load the material. So make sure to remove unused materials from device in escribe before loading above profiles.

bossman

Gentleman Of Leisure
Escribe will probably indicate at the top of the app window that there's a service pack available for the hcigar. Do that first and then use the Load Profile button I think it's called and browse for the ecigprofile. Then you hit Uploads Settings To Device (I think it's called) and you're done. Oh you should put Frank's theme on there too.

Plenty of ready help on the Splinter thread for stuff like this. We just say the same things to each other anyway so nobody minds providing a bit of handholding.

Good choice on the mod. I'm using by VT75D with a Splinter Z.

Last edited:
bossman,

HerbieVonVapster

The one thing that got me is if you have too many MATERIALS loaded on your device, when you import the new profiles in escribe, it doesn't actually load the material. So make sure to remove unused materials from device in escribe before loading above profiles.

Thanks I didn't know that. Great pointer guess since I had material in mine I thought it transfer in those profiles.

Been slowly updating these files now that back home. For now use the splinter or splinterZ profile. Should have a new DNAc package up in couple weeks. If needed I can toss one together for the DNA75c for you :)