Smoking vs Vaporizing

Drigh

I'm fairly new to the cannabis world and I'm in the process of deciding which method would be the best choice for myself. I posted a thread on 420chan asking the people there what their reasons for choosing to smoke over vaporizing are. For the most part, I wasn't satisfied with their justifications.

(sorry, the link is dead so i took it out)

Now, what I want to know is what the vaporizing community thinks about all the points from both sides. I look forward to hearing your reply!

Drigh,

Drigh

I'm sorry. I believe i posted this in the wrong place. Could someone please move this thread to the correct place. Sorry for the trouble.

Drigh,

albe

people are too used to the combustion by-products, which imo is why they are resistant to vaping... if indeed they've even tried it yet. At least thats my experience with smokers...

also for people who smoke tobacco, maybe they don't see the point to stop combusting weed if they still smoke ciggies. Some people where i live (Australia) also like to add 'spin' (tobaccy) to their weed to make it last longer. And hence they get hooked on the nicotine. If they could quit the latter habit then they'd save more weed vaping than they would by adding tobacco !

albe,

AGBeer

Lost in Thought
+1 to that.

For me, vaping is so much more than just the overall 'medicating' that I am striving for. Its about enjoying it slowly and more thouroughly. I can actually TASTE the herb when I vape it, and even schwag tastes halfway decent without having to roll a joint/spliff.

Not to mention it smells WAY less, high is cleaner yaddy yaddah.

Vaping is not for everyone (as edibles arent for everyone either) I have friends who are still die hard smokers (even though they quit smoking tobacco because of the health risks)

AGBeer,

steiner666

Serial vapist