• Do NOT click on any vaporpedia.com links. The domain has been compromised and will attempt to infect your system. See https://fuckcombustion.com/threads/warning-vaporpedia-com-has-been-compromised.54960/.

smoking all day Vs vaping all day.

Ansel

is it possible to not be able to handle smoking all day but be ok with vaping all day? (in terms of mental health)

Ansel,

JCat

Accessory Maker
I don't know about that ... why do you ask?

I found it used to help me when I smoked all day ... then life changed ... and I didn't smoke so much ... many years later I vape all day (it was really needed to go back to this) and I find effects are similar, just my lungs feel better.

JCat,

Ansel

Well i have had a psychotic episode (psychosis) back when i used to smoke all day every day many years ago but even after i continued to smoke all day every day when i was a student and to be fair, i struggled. But vaping all day (touch wood) mentally i feel better.

edit: unless of course this is down to psychiatric meds...

Ansel,

JCat

Accessory Maker
If you're vaping lower temps than that could make a bit of a difference vs high-temp combustion ... and you might get less burnout ... but I don't think it would affect the psychotic episode piece (I'm no expert, but what knowledge I do have and personal experience, ...)

Different strains then were available when your had issues many years ago?

(I'm bipolar and use it to medicate this ... so I'm actually relatively well read on the potential of cannabis to trigger a psychotic episode if one is susceptible ... I'm not 100% sold on it though and that it isn't related to something else ... it also is only noted to cause psychotic episode to be triggered sooner when referenced, not as a 100% causal factor ... just an accelerant if its something that's likely to happen anyways ...)