Portable convection, high vapour quality a priority

balarama

Hi FC people, i'm new to vaping but already got burned once. Last month i bought an Arizer Air which turned out to be a counterfeit unit so i returned it and now want to get the best portable vaporization experience.

My priority is top quality vapour so I think convection is a must.
The vapes with most appeal to me are the Air, Grasshopper and Alfa which is conduction vape. Exchanging batteries are great but not a must.
My budget is max 250€(living in EU) and want to order asap.

So any pros and cons or any other product you know of? Post them here please and help me make up my mind.

Thanks

balarama,

VapourHaze

Rexcornish on IG, Vaping since '02
Portanle convection leaves only a few choices.

Grasshopper .. great stealth unit more of a one hitter style vape. Vapour is hot due to short airpath.

Firefly 2. Just released

Milana . Just released

Firewood 3 . I believe is convection. Not sure if they ship to eu?

Esv. Not too popular a bit finicky from what ive read.

I think thats all the portable convection vapes available atm.

The mighty is a great vape a hybrid of conductio and convection and seems a little more basic than the vapes listed above. But it is tried and tested and delivers. The vapour quality is excellent. And its very newb friendly.

VapourHaze,
Reactions: Vaponly

Winegums

I make things from wood
Accessory Maker
Convection does not equal good vapour quality, It just helps a bit.

I wouldn't disregard the Mighty because it's a Hybrid. It produces some really tasty vapour and the flavour seems to last through the whole bowl. It cooks everything very evenly and the only learning curve there is, is getting the bowl packing right. Not too loose, not too tight.

Tommy10

Hammer is a great tasting portable convection if you can deal with butane, otherwise if you can accept convectionish the mighty Vapor quality surprised the hell out of me! Very nice indeed.

Tommy10,

lwien