OMG what have I done? e-liquid not working

MT

Firstly,thanks for having me here, this my first post and I am an absolute newbie.

So, Hi everyone :-)

I made a batch of e-juice today. Its my second time and the first lot was good. I did a 48 hour soak.

This time I did a 10 minute quick wash.

1/2 oz bud (60g)
Decarb at 100C for 40 mins
Quick 10 min wash in 95% Ethyl wheat alcohol
Filter through coffee filter paper
evaporated 3/4 of alcohol
added 20ml of ready made vape juice
evaporated remaining alcohol.

Got a few brown powdery particles in the oil (should i remove this?)

Getting no noticeable hit after 20 or 30 draws

Have I added too much oil for 1/2 oz bud?

Any other suggestions please. Just about to try again but its an expensive mistake.

Thanks very much

MT

Last edited:
MT,

Baron23

Firstly,thanks for having me here, this my first post and I am an absolute newbie.

So, Hi everyone :-)

I made a batch of e-juice today. Its my second time and the first lot was good. I did a 48 hour soak.

1/2 oz bud (60g)
Quick 10 min wash in 95% iso

Any other suggestions please. Just about to try again but its an expensive mistake.

Thanks very much

MT
Brother...please don't take this wrong....but if you don't have a heated vacuum oven then you ain't getting all of the ISO out and I personally wouldn't vape it on a bet.

As to why you aren't able to vape it? Dunno. Maybe the hardware?

MT

I am using non denatured 95% wheat alcohol food grade pure Ethyl. Is there a problem vaping traces of this stuff?

I have heated it at low temps with a fan blowing over it. Does this method not work?

Thanks for your comments. As I said i am a complete beginner so all advice is much appreciated.

MT,
Reactions: JCat

Baron23

Ethyl is fine. But in your original post you said ISO which is a very different animal and one needs to be very careful to fully purge it before vaping. Vaping ISO is not good.