Newbie trying to mix concentrates with peppermint oil for use in an O-pen Vape

Namio

Hi! I'm new here. My name is Namio and I'm pretty new to marijuana in general, but I LOVE vaping. I'm hoping some more experienced people can help me figure out how to make my ideal vape liquid. I'll go into detail about what I've been trying and the different experiments I've done and see what you guys think. And if this is the wrong place to put this thread, let me know and I'll move it. :-)

Here goes:
I HATE smoking, but I tried it as a last resort to deal with my horrible insomnia. Weed works beautifully for me, and has the added bonus of being an effective treatment for my anxiety. But I really hate smoking, so I pretty much immediately turned to vaping when I decided to regularly use marijuana.

I got an O-pen vape setup and immediately knew I had found my ideal vape: small, discreet, and with a wide range of options. But I pretty quickly decided I wanted to try and make my own juice for it. So I went to youtube.

I made a couple of batches of e-juice using some indica flower and vegetable glycerin. Using a syringe, I put my e-juice into the open vape and gave it a try.

My juice worked great...when it actually vaporized. But only about half of it would wind up actually becoming vapor, while the rest would leak from the main chamber into the other chamber, eventually making it into my mouth when I took a draw. Luckily, the glycerin tastes like sugar. I tried using the liquid as a tincture instead, but it had virtually no effect on me in that form. So I started looking for alternatives.

First, I tried getting a regular nicotine vape, just in case the problem was that my juice was incompatible with the open vape. The vape acted pretty much the same, with a lot of liquid ending up in my mouth, only it also burned some of it, too.

So, I decided to go a different route.