New to Vaporizing/ G pro vaporizer

Status
Not open for further replies.

g1zm0

Hello everyone!
I am new to vaporizing and this forum and have only vaped 2 times and smoked 3 times before that. Basically I started vaping because it doesn't smell as much and it is good for a big city. A health benefit is also a reason:) I did a lot of research on vaping and found many answers to many of my questions. I just bought the new G pro vaporizer because it was affordable and very portable. I know it might be a copy of Titan but it seems that it has some improvements.
Here are some questions that are still unanswered and I will appreciate any help from you guys!:)

1) Does vaporizer give off weed smell after you vaped and cleaned it and you just have it somewhere in your room? ( if it does how do you eliminate the smell?)
2) Is G pro really a convection vaporizer and is there any way to test it?( their websites and many others claim that its true convection)
3) Do all plastic/rubber vapes have a very slight plastic smell and taste at first even when you're not vaping and just try to smell it inside? It seems to be coming from the little rubber piece right above the chamber. the silicone rubber mothpieces also have very similar smell.( Does it go away?)
4) How many hits do you get from 0.3-0.5g and are you supposed to be able to see the vapor?
5) when you vape is it better to start at a low temperature and increase it as you vape? If yes why?
6) do I have to pack the herbs tight? Is it ok if I pack 0.3g if the chamber is 0.5?
Thank you very much for your help!
I appologize if I asked something that has been covered here before or if I sound like a total noob lol

Last edited:
g1zm0,

Delta3DStudios

Accessory Maker
Welcome to the site!

There's a lot of information on this site, it can take a while to digest everything (hell, I've been here about 6 months and just barely scraped the surface of this forum's useful information!).