New to vaping, concerned about anxiety

stoneface

Hi, this is my first post.

I just ordered my MFLB and am waiting for it to arrive. In the meantime, I am reading as much as I possibly can about this unit and vaping in general. I am new to all this.

I consider myself a heavy smoker, although I know other people smoke/use a lot more than I do. I am kind of a small, thin woman and just a little bit does it for me. I have been smoking every day for about 11 years, with a year and 9 month t-break in between. I have been averaging about an 8th a week for a few years now. That is enough to keep me high all the time. It is homegrown medicinal. I always use a little one hitter, and I usually start out with one or two hits and then maybe add one more by the end of the day when my tolerance has increased. I notice when I smoke with other people, they like to smoke a whole bowl or two, when I am more than satisfied with my one or two hits. Any more gives me anxiety. However, I also notice I like to smoke more often than others. I rarely like to get blown away, I just want to take the edge off.

Lately I feel like my smoking is catching up to me...I've had a smoker's cough for a while now. Lots of phlegm, etc. My throat has been feeling soar and i just feel like my lungs are pissed off at me.

Which is why I am interested in vaping. I bought one of those cheap $40 box vapes off ebay a couple years ago, tried it a few times, was unimpressed, and put it away. I knew it was cheap, though. But this brings me to the point of my post...I also experienced anxiety when trying it. I get anxiety very easily when it comes to mj, and I have always had to be careful. If I have a little too much, I panic basically. I don't have panic attacks anymore but anyone else who knows what I'm talking about knows how awful it is to deal with. Totally ruins a good buzz, to say the least.